Kalsarp Dosh, कालसर्प दोष

Kalsarp Dosh/कालसर्प दोष

Kalsarp Dosh/कालसर्प दोष: is formed when all seven planets are come between Rahu and Ketu. A complete Kaalsarp Dosh is formed when exactly half the natal chart is unoccupied by planets. Exclusion of even one single planet outside the Rahu-Ketu Axis does not signify KaalsarpDosh. An individual taking birth in this Dosh suffers tensions, fear and insecurity, and has a constant fear from death. This yoga is considered to be more malefic than any other malefic yoga or Dosha. कालसर्प दोष

Very often, this yoga is also considered as (कालसर्प दोष) due to its negative implications on people’s life. Kaalsarp Dosh may bring various problems in an individual’s life like; losses in business, child problems, family problems, fear of death etc. The time frame for Kaalsarp Dosh (कालसर्प दोष) is until 47 years, however it varies from individual to individual.

What is Kalsarp Dosh?

According to Indian astrology, there are twelve different types of Kalsarp Dosh. Depending on the positioning of Rahu and Ketu, the effects range from delayed marriage, loss of ancestral property, lack of self-confidence, financial problems, legal litigation and accidents to imprisonment.

Partial Kalsarp Dosh:

A partial Dosh is formed when inauspicious planets like Mars and Saturn are positioned on the opposite side of ‘Rahu’ and ‘Ketu’. The effects of this yoga are not as adverse as the complete Kalsarp Dosh.

Kalsarp Dosh Effects:

An individual with this Dosh in his horoscope may go through a multitude of problems ranging from delayed marriage, chronic health problems and loss of ancestral property, vehicular accident and lack of self-confidence, debts, problem in business or job front, financial problems, legal litigation or imprisonment.


The Mantra given below is the Gayatri Mantra for Kaalsarp Yog or  mantra:

“Om Bhjangeshaay Vidmahe, Sarprajya Dhimahi, Tanno Naga Prachodayat”

Kalsarp Dosh Puja:

Kaalsarp Yog may bring agonies throughout the life of an individual, however to counter these difficulties, it is suggested to conduct Kaalsarp Yog Puja for a duration of 4 days through 5 priests. Our Kaalsarp Yog Puja service includes, Ganapati sthapana, Navagraha sthapana, Sodhashi matrika, Brahma Puja, Kalas Sthapana, Shiv Abhisheka-Nag Nagin Puja, Rahu Mantra chant with 18000 recitations, Mahamrityunjay with 11000 recitations, Havan, Arty, Pushpanjali and dispersion of Nag Nagin in running water. Read more..